Tallinn trip number 394844757

Travelling

Last week I visited Tallinn for… thirty-something’th time. I really can’t count how many times I have been there!

From the first minutes I felt like I’ve never left this place, like all the things that happened since my last trip in December never took place.

It is really a long story why I LOVE Tallinn, and it obviously requests a separate blog post, so let me share what places I visited and what I did during my stay.

Tallinn Botanic Garden & Orchid Exhibition

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Sigmund Freud Bar

I am totally in love with this place! First of all (and most obvious), I admire Sigmund Freud, as well as have devoted many academic works on him and psychoanalysis. Second, the drink menu is fantastic and totally NOT typical – you will spend a quite long time studying the huge variety of cocktails. Me and my best friend Julia have agreed upon a tradition – every time I’m in Tallinn we go to Freud and grab a different drink! I also like the interior and the atmosphere. Unfortunately, I have never been here at a busy time, but would like to see this place being full of people. By the way, if you didn’t know, I enjoy loud places, when there are a lot of people and every one is having fun. Of course, in a decent way 😀

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Vintage Factory

Our friend Artyom joined us for a drink and a talk in this cosy place. Here you can listen to some pretty 80s-90s music, and they even play Depeche Mode and have Trump menu lol!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Tallinn Airport

Then we went watching arrival of airplanes near the airport. My Goood, I haven’t felt so happy for a long time – it seemed like at the very moment all world happiness was concentrated in one particular place. We screamed, we waved, we clapped, we sang Friday I’m In Love. Oh how I wish to be there again 😦

IMG_7902

Telliskivi

The hipster heaven. This time it turned out that in design shops they are selling… Latvian design, cosmetics, and sweets 😀 total home-like feeling. Wish to visit Telliskivi on a warm summer evening.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Apelsini Raudtee

Tasty tea and cheesecake, but VERY small selection of food. Quite expensive for an afternoon tea&cake. Yet, cosy place and nice interior.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Now I am madly missing this amazing city! Hope you enjoyed my post 🙂 have you ever been in Tallinn? And what are your favorite places here?

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

IMG_7987

* I am wearing:
QooQoo, Zara, H&M, Paul’s Boutique London.
One thought on “Tallinn trip number 394844757

  1. I have also been to Tallinn a zillion times! But I have never visited the gardens or that cocktail bar, both go on my list 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

