March beauty products

Makeup // Skincare

Thanks to International Women’s Day, my trip to Tallinn and amazing sales this March I got a plenty of new beauty products & now I want to share my impression with you.

L’Oreal Pure Clay Mask Purify & Mattify

Thanks to Instagram I enormously wanted this mask, and finally got it as a present! I immediately tried it out and was quite shocked with the result – soft and fresh-looking skin. I even didn’t use my facial cream after it, and the effect remained all day long! However, the thing that I didn’t like about L’Oreal Pure Clay Mask was its “sticky” consistency. My face also felt tightened, I barely spoke with the mask on my face… Still, I highly recommend it! NB! Apply only a thin layer, even if it doesn’t look “greenish” on your face, as when it dries the mask would become veeery green 🙂

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Nivea Care Cream

This is my most favorite face cream – I have tried a bunch of different creams, and this still remains the best for me. I apply it before sleep and really enjoy my morning face after it 🙂 the cream feels like soft heaven, seriously! For me it was a total catastrophe when I didn’t have it for a whole week, but now I am safe and sound with a huge jar of it 😀

NYX Doll Eye Mascara Long Lash Black

Finally I found a perfect mascara! Most important, lashes look like natural (!) with it, not like glued sticks. Yet, sometimes you need patience while applying it, as it may seem too long time to make up your lashes with it.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

Bubblegum was on my to-buy list for my Tallinn trip – we don’t have Lush shops in Riga any more, but I remember how I tried this scrub long ago in Riga, so I decided to finally get one. The price is not friendly, indeed. I totally love the flavor, the taste, and how my lips feel after it. So cool to treat my lips with Lush!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Organic Shop Body Desserts Strawberry Jam Scrub

Please tell me how not to it!! Totally fantastic experience, feels like a sugar jam with real pieces of strawberries and raspberries. Skin after it is very moisturized, but unfortunately the smell doesn’t remain.

 

Вiтэкс F-control Night Cream

A magic wand in the struggle with pimples and acne. Cheap & 100% effective. I was looking for it for ages, seriously.

Himalaya Herbals Daily Face Wash

Relatively simple face wash for daily beauty routine. I took this one as it has pieces of scrub in it. Feels soft.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Madara Moon Flower Rose Beige Fluid

This is my all-time beauty favorite, and I am using it as an alternative to foundation cream. I really hate foundation and can wear it only with a full make-up! Madara Fluid is like a cream, which you apply on your skin, and which gives it very nice, fresh and well-groomed look. Love love love.Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Madara SOS Hydra Recharge Cream

This cream has been on my wishlist for a long time since I’ve tested it once. I’ve been waiting till the sale to get it, as its actual price is more than 30 euros. This cream is really for SOS occasions. For instance, two weeks ago I had a quite bad experience, when I took a bath and my bath bombs turned out to have relatively bad quality, and after taking the bath all my skin was totally dry, especially my face. So after a face mask I applied Madara cream, and my skin was recovered immediately! My face was soft and hydrated even the next day 🙂 now it’s my magic ward!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

So, these were my March new “beauties” 🙂 looking forward to testing new cosmetics this April. How is your spring going on?

2 thoughts on “March beauty products

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

